• National Service Scheme Award for exemplary service during (1996-1997)
  • Rotary Award for exemplary service during Pulse Polio Immunisation Programme (1997-1998)
  • ‘Thirumanas’ Award for exemplary service as Administrative Medical Officer, Medical College Health Unit, Pangappara, (1998)
  • Best Doctor- Special Award from the Govt. of Kerala, (2007) for the services and leadership rendered in fever containment activities in Chikungunya epidemic in Cherthala & Alappuzha district, Sept- Dec, 2006 Chikungunya epidemic in Pathanamthitta, Kottayam and other districts since May 2007
  • K.G.M.C.T.A. Special Award for the Best Doctor ( 2007.)